The page editor has three main fields:
There are also a few Extra Options for power users.
There are several buttons at the bottom of the edit form:
Save & Keep Editing will save behind-the-scenes, handy for saving your progress while you continue to make changes.
Preview will pop up a preview window with the latest edits.
Cancel will also unlock the page so others can edit if you choose to abandon your edits. Otherwise, the page will remain locked for 40 minutes from the time you started editing.
In addition to Save & Keep Editing, Elefant will keep an autosave copy of your work in the browser in case of a crash. If you need to recover your changes after you reopen your browser, go back to the page you were editing and edit it again. This time you will see the following notice at the top of the form:
Simply click the restore link to restore your previous edits into the form below.
Note: This also works for blocks, blog posts, as well as layouts and stylesheets in the Designer tool.
Next: Page ID